• Polls 2019
  • 19-03-18
  • 3 Min Read

Congress will help SP-BSP alliance in UP, will not contest on 7 seats

Congress is ready to leave its 7 seats for SP, BSP and RLD coalition in UP.

In a press conference state party president Raj Babbar told that the party decided to not contest from Mainpuri, Kannauj, and Ferozabad.

At the same time, the party will not contest elections on seats of Akhilesh Yadav, Mayawati, Ajit Singh, and Jayant Chaudhary.

Before this, the SP-BSP alliance had announced that they will not contest elections from Amethi and Rae Bareli. Both of these seats are famous as the Congress stronghold.

Raj Babbar also said that the Congress and the Jan Adhikar Party have formed a coalition for 7 seats.

In these seven seats, the JAP will contest for 5 and Congress will contest for two seats.

Read latest election news on Polls2019

Congress will help SP-BSP alliance in UP Save


Who will get Votes of Farmers in UP?
Will Contesting Mayawati in the Election, be Beneficial for SP-BSP Coalition?
Do you also Believe that Modi is the Guardian of the Country?

Recent Post

Log in to leave a comment!