• Polls 2019
  • 19-05-28
  • 2 Min Read

Modi will take oath in front of BIMSTEC countries, Pakistan is not invited in the ceremony

After the huge victory in the Lok Sabha elections, Narendra Modi will now take the oath of PM post on Thursday.

Narendra Modi in 2014 included heads of SAARC countries in his oath ceremony.

This time he is not calling big countries, they are calling BIMSTEC countries in the swearing-in.

It is being considered as a strategy and it is being said that Narendra Modi is trying to reduce the Chinese domination by bringing small and neighboring countries together.

BIMSTEC countries include Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Thailand, Nepal, and Bhutan.

At the same time, Narendra Modi did not send the invitation to Pakistan for the swearing-in ceremony this time.

Screenshot_4 Save



Recent Post

Log in to leave a comment!